Customer Feedback and Reviews

Rating score

Based on 14 ratings

10.0

Score breakdown

  • Star Rating
    10.0

Prash / 13-11-2018, 15:01

+0 -0

10.0 "Kevin is a very professional, trustworthy and highly skilled mechanic! Provided an exceptional service which was second to none.Highly recommended and I will definately be back!"

  • +Car drives brilliantly after its inspection 2 service and brake fluid change
    Highly knowledgeable and happy to answer questions
    Trustworthy
    Works neatly and efficiently
    Very good pricing and did exactly as what we agreed on
    Used a disposable car seat cover to protect driver seat before driving it into his workshop.
    Did not mind me waiting and provided tea/coffee
  • -None

Justin Diver / 24-10-2018, 17:23

+1 -0

10.0 "If you looking for the best Mini specialist in the area then you've found them. Minitech are the best - quick, efficient, excellent value for money and honest."

  • +Quick, efficient, excellent value for money and honest.
    They have never failed to diagnose and treat any problem.
    I don't mind getting bills that are two figures for repairing my car. I am used to 3 or 4 figures. Nice one.
  • -None.

Michael Gartlan / 30-06-2018, 19:09

+0 -0

10.0 "Great service and sorted out other issues"

  • +Second to none. Got a courtesy car and price was very reasonable. Price was exactly what Kevin said it would be. Bought my Mini Cooper S used and was not sure of the history which is why I brought it to Kevin initially.
    I feel confident in driving it now. A passenger even said how the car was running better after Mini techs work. I would return and recommend anyone else to use his service as his knowledge is amazing.
  • -None

Dave H / 10-06-2018, 09:22

+0 -0

10.0 "Excellent, trust worthy, professional, friendly ervice"

  • +I stumbled upon Kev after relentless searches for a mini specialist in Essex. I’m so glad I did. Kev is extremely knowledgable on all things mini and nothing is too much trouble. Add to that he’s a really nice bloke means I wouldn’t go to or,trust anyone else. They recently carried out a custom stage 2 remap (amongst many other mods) and it has completely transformed the car. My car is an ongoing track project and I am extremely happy I’ve found Kev and his team to carry out the work and offer me advice on what to do.........even at 8pm on a Sunday night.
  • -Only downside......... they aren’t in my own town. Buts it’s well worth the drive

Kevin / 02-06-2018, 11:39

+0 -0

10.0 "Great company. Wouldn't take my JCW anywhere else. Fast and efficient service with great prices. Highly recommend "

  • +Very efficient,
    Competitively priced
    Friendly and very helpful
    Very knowledgeable
  • -None

Gary Lomas / 01-06-2018, 08:19

+0 -0

10.0 "Great service, good tea"

  • +Spoke to Kevin on Wednesday about a air con re-gas on my Cooper S and he suggested dropping by the next day. While I waited this was carried out and an airbag light turned off too. Top man!

    I'll definitely be going back
  • -None

John Brennan / 25-05-2018, 12:29

+0 -0

10.0 "Excellent"

  • +Excellent if you have a mini ,why go anywhere else
  • -

Rob Hunt / 25-05-2018, 12:28

+0 -0

10.0 "Good service, honest price."

  • +Good service, honest price, reliable and trustworthy - will use again.
  • -

Jodie Stevens / 25-05-2018, 12:28

+0 -0

10.0 "Honest and upfront pricing"

  • +Very experienced and helpful garage. Honest and upfront pricing. Highly recommended.
  • -

Pieter Venter / 25-05-2018, 12:27

+0 -0

10.0 "Kevin Rix = Nuli Secundus... Second to none."

  • +Kevin Rix = Nuli Secundus... Second to none. Kevin is friendly, and an all round expert and if you drive a Mini Kevin Rix is your guy!!!!! Best mechanic I know.
  • -

Get In Touch

How To Find Us

10 Robert Leonard Ind Est, Aviation Way
Southend-on-sea, Essex
SS2 6GG

Latest Updates

Minitech Ltd Servicing and Tuning On Facebook